Shut up Saturdays

Helllllllooooooooooooooo!

Anybody here?

Hello?

Well, if anyone does bother to drop by the ol’ blog anymore, after an almost two-week hiatus, please accept my apologies.

The Hurricane went through a five- or six-day vomit-and-diarrhea-fest, while The Boss and I have also been busy on the meetings/work/sports circuit. So I just haven’t had the time and/or energy to update the blog for the past couple of weeks.

It’s actually been a nice break. Although I enjoy telling the tales of The Hurricane’s life, it was starting to become a distraction and a drain.

Otherwise, known as a job.

Instead of enjoying the little one every moment I could, I found myself worrying about what I’d post about that night, and y’know what, that’s just not the point of writing a blog for fun.

So from here on out, I’ll post when I have something to say or pictures to share, but I’m not going to make myself crazy trying to post every day. I get enough stress at the office, there’s no sense having it at home too.

But I hope you’ll keep dropping in and saying hello whenever you do. Here’s some pictures of The Hurricane now that she has passed the 20-month mark.

img_1343

img_1384

img_1385

img_1399

img_1392

Getting ready for our first bike ride!

Getting ready for our first bike ride!

img_1412

img_1418

img_1414

10 Responses to Shut up Saturdays

  1. Kim says:

    Hey Dwight, totally understandable! Will miss the regular blogs but understand! Have fun with your girls!

  2. James Austin says:

    Ahhh, what every blogger goes through. I have decided to quite the whole damn thing several times because it was too much of a distraction, only to come back. It is my crack.

    Cute pictures of the Hurricane. We will still be around, looking forward to the posts when they do come.

  3. Hi Dwight; I have sure missed your blogs, but understand that Layne would take up your time, especially when she is sick. Nice to see the pictures though, I always look forward to them. Barb

  4. Janelle says:

    Hello There
    I sure like your outfit attire you chose to wear on your outing with Layne. Mr. Bruce Crane would be impressed himself!
    I think I see a resemblance of Aunt Nini in one of the pics… she sure is photogenic.
    Take care

  5. Shan says:

    but we need to see the pics! or I do anyway :). thanks for posting!!

  6. Shan says:

    oops I meant to say pics and hear the stories… I like the stories too of course. Please don’t think I’m a horrible auntie everyone….

  7. Eric says:

    Dude, you better apologize! I mean comon’ why waste time teaching your daughter to ride a bike when you can be bloggin about how you “could” do that…
    okay I’m totally kiddin… no worries man… good to see you back on and posting tho!

    Hope all is well!

    -Eric

  8. Eric says:

    BTW-

    James… did you say you have a crack? ok jk

  9. […] Back to the world of blogging March 14, 2009. […]

Leave a Reply

